The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 11, 2005, 09:32am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
An airborne player who is still holding the ball or who has shot the ball and then charges before returning to the floor has commited a player control foul and no FTs are awarded to the offended team.
Aw come on, Chuck. You know that in a college game, if a player shoots the ball and then fouls before returning to the floor that it is NOT a team control foul.

Silly you.
Well, poop. I had the underlined part in my head when I made the second post, but had conveniently forgotten that I'd combined the "holding or shooting" parts. Duh. You're right, of course.

In fact, I had the dreaded good-basket-charge-shoot-bonus-at-the-other-end call this past season. I hate the call, but it was so obvious, I had to do it.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:30am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1