The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 07, 2005, 01:12am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
rainmaker,
I'm surprised that you didn't know this one. Camron is right. It is a correctable error in NFHS. (It is as well in NCAA.) See case book play 2.10.1 Situation F.

I know that.

My question isn't about a situation when an official knows it's a 3, but forgets to signal, or the scorer does it wrong. My question is about a situation where the official sees the play, doesn't think it's a 3, doesn't signal and the game goes on. The coach can't stop the game to argue about it, can she? Shouldn't she just assume it was a 2? In this case the official didn't inadvertently set aside a rule, she just didn't see the shot as a 3--pointer. How is that correctable?

Or, look at 2.10.1 G. Not correctable.

[Edited by rainmaker on Apr 7th, 2005 at 02:15 AM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1