The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 26, 1999, 02:39am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 27
Post

Three things must reach the frontcourt before a player/team is considered to be in the frontcourt: the left foot, the right foot, and the ball. (NF rules here.) This makes all the rules clear except for the pass to A2 leaping into the backcourt. In this case, A2 is in the frontcourt when he/she secures the ball. The best analogy to this is a player leaping out of bounds to save the ball--he/she is considered to be inbounds until he/she touches out of bounds. Therefore, A2 is considered in the frontcourt until he/she touches the backcourt. Because A2 has the ball, both feet and the ball are considered to be in the frontcourt, and when the player lands, it's a backcourt violation. Blow the whistle and flap that arm back and forth.

Paul

------------------
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:11pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1