The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 16, 2005, 04:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 57
In this situation, since there was inadequate room for the player to return to their seat without stepping onto the floor, a "T" really is not justified. I agree, by rule, yes it could constitute a "T" but, we need to recognize situations such as this as being outside the rule. The book does not take into consideration the layout of the floor as it applies to this situation so it cannot address the violation in this sense. How many times does a player enter the floor before we waive them in, or a coach enter the floor before we waive them in in an injured player situation and we do not call the "T".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:57am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1