The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 15, 2005, 07:25pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally posted by Bush in 2004
Quote:
Originally posted by jdccpa
Dead ball 6-7-1 & 5-8-3-b

What do you want coach? 30 or a full?
Don't have my books, but I'm assuming that's the ones that say something about how he can call a TO until the ball is at the disposal of the other team, so it all comes down to WHEN is the ball considered to be "at the disposal."
4-4-7
A ball is at the disposal of a player when it is:
a. Handed to a thrower or free thrower.
b. Caught by a player after it is bounced to him/her.
c. Placed on the floor at the spot.
d. Available to a player after a goal.

By rule you aren't suppose to, however if the coach is quick before he starts to inbound the ball, I'm going to give it to him.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1