The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 14, 2005, 08:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by ref18
Here's a hypothetical questions about the official being part of the floor.

I'm stradling the OOB line, one leg in, one leg out. If the ball hits the leg that's in bounds is it considered to be inbounds even though my other foot is OOB??

It hasn't happened yet, but I thought about this scenario a few times on the court, just incase it were to happen, and I'm not sure what to do.
'

Ball is OOB. An official's locataion with regards to inbounds/OOB is handled the same way as it is for a player.

[Edited by Camron Rust on Mar 14th, 2005 at 10:43 PM]
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1