The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2005, 01:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 57
Scenario 1:
A player is dribbling the ball. He then comes to a stop and tries to catch the ball with both hands. The ball is touched by both hands but is not controlled. The ball then falls to the ground. Can the player retrieve the ball and if so can he advance it?

Scenario 2:
A player is dribbling the ball. He then comes to a stop and catches the ball with both hands. He tries to then pass the ball but in the middle of the passing motion he decides to stop. When he tries to stop the passing motion, the ball is no longer in his grasp and is in contact with neither hand. If he catches the ball in midair, is this a violation? If the ball falls to the ground, can the player retrieve it? After he retrieves it can he advance it?

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:52pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1