The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2005, 01:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 57
I was wondering on scenario 2 that the ball which is caught in midair could be interpreted as a pass to oneself which is illegal (btw do you know the rule reference for that). So it is up to the referee to interpret if the loss of control of the ball was intentional or non-intentional. If it was intentional it was a pass to yourself and if it was unintentional then this is a fumble right?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1