The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 11, 2005, 02:07pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BayStateRef
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
1)Case book plays 7.1.1SitB&C are probably close enough. Of course, A1 has to have lost control of the ball(interrupted dribble) before going OOB. If it's during a dribble that doesn't have a loss of control, it's illegal as soon as he touches the dribble.


The case book plays refer to a defensive player who blocks the ball, goes out of bounds and then comes back on the court and picks up the ball. The situation described here is a dribbler who goes OOB. This can only be a violation.
[/QUOTE]It's a violation if it occurs during an interrupted dribble? Got a rules citation to back that one up?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1