The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2005, 07:14pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1
Question

Hey folks, we play under NCAA rules.

A6 has ball at top of key. B10 defending. A4 steps in right behind B10 - who cannot see A4. A6 then dribbles. B10 tries to back up, but A4 is in the way. Is this legal? Referee told me no call.

The rule book says: "A player shall not cause contact by setting a screen outside the visual field of a stationary opponent that does not allow this opponent a normal step to move."

Thanks for the info!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1