The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 25, 2005, 12:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Jerry City, Ohio
Posts: 394
This problem more often than not will occur when the Resumption-of-Play procedure is put into effect.

Correct answer is # 2.

Technical foul for all player not returning at approximately the same time. 10-1-9. the ruling in case book says "once a team responds, all players must enter the court at approximately the same time." There is no need to wait for 5th player to come onto the court to assess the T.

BTW: A5 is a player in the game, not a sub therefore he can not enter the court illegally. What he is being penalized for is not returning at the same time as the other 4 players. However, the T is assessed to the team not the player.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1