The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 24, 2005, 01:36pm
M.A.S.H.
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Texas
Posts: 5,030
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
The answer is yes, the DQ'd player can still be charged with technical fouls while sitting on the bench. Fortunately, I have never had this be a problem in a game.

I have been in a situation where a player committed his fifth personal foul and before leaving the court was charged with a technical foul for his unacceptable reaction to the personal foul call. I think this is actually fairly common.

I may be wrong and PLEASE correct me if I am but wouldn't that be charged indirectly to the coach? If you follow it by the book, you tell the coach first which then makes the DQ'd player Bench Personel! Thus any subsequent T's would be charged to the head coach.
Yep! Indirect to the coach and toward the team's foul count.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:22am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1