The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2005, 10:17am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,233
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by cmckenna
Here is something I have always wondered....

If your not supposed to contact the rim while the ball is in contact with the rim, howcome a dunk is legal??? As you can tell, I am bored today....
Because the BI rule alows for a ball to be carried from outside the cylinder to inside the cylinder.

On the original play:

1) T for hanging on the rim
2) T for dunking with a dead ball
3) T on the coach when you call #2.

I get it. You wanna be MTD Sr. when you grow up.
I interpreted the original question to be a "rules" question (a la "stump the ump"), not neccesarily a "how would you really handle this" question.

The NCAA reference is 10-3.12, R2
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1