The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Sat Feb 19, 2005, 10:43pm
Official Forum Member

Question

This is my first year assigning Rec games. The City just sent our association a 1099. I am at a loss as to what to do next. Do I need to send out 1099s to individual officials? Are there computer programs for this and/or can I get blanks from the IRS? Is there anything else I need to know?

As usual, thanks for any help.
Old Sat Feb 19, 2005, 11:14pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by ReadyToRef
This is my first year assigning Rec games. The City just sent our association a 1099. I am at a loss as to what to do next. Do I need to send out 1099s to individual officials? Are there computer programs for this and/or can I get blanks from the IRS? Is there anything else I need to know?

As usual, thanks for any help.
Sounds like you need to know a tax accountant. Good luck.
Old Sat Feb 19, 2005, 11:41pm
Official Forum Member

My guess is if they made over $600 total for the year you need to send them. Of course, if you paid them cash...what cash?
Old Sun Feb 20, 2005, 06:06am
Official Forum Member

Send a message via Yahoo to zebracz
independant contractors