The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2005, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by alillard88
On the opening jump, A1 and B1 both tap the ball. The ball stays in the circle and B1 taps it again. I know he cannot catch it until touched by a non-jumper. Can he tap it again, though?
If the ball hasn't hit the floor, the backboard or a non-jumper - no. If it has done at least one of those things - yes.
Once it has done at least one of those things, the restrictions are off and the jumper can even grab the ball.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:35pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1