The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2005, 03:31pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: West Ishpeming, Mi. (U.P.)
Posts: 235
I caught serious heat about 5 years ago for not granting TO in this situation. B1 grabbed ball as it came through net after made hoop by A1. While he was trying to inbound Coach A began yelling for TO. Team A players began signalling for TO. Everyone from team A froze thinking TO was going to be given, but I let play continue resulting in 2 passes for a layup on B's end. Tried to explain the rule to irate coach, but I still don't think he believes it. I was told "everybody else gives it then". I know there is a gray area here, but B was clearly well into the process of inbounding. It was too late for the TO.
__________________
Corduroy pillows are making headlines.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1