![]() |
Quote:
mick |
5.8 art 5 - up until ball in possession out of bounds
Rule 5.8
Art. 5. Recognizes a request by the head coach or a player for a timeout after a goal until a player on the team putting the ball in play from the end line is positioned out of bounds with the ball. Yes, this is Section 8. Extra Period. But is there a reason a different logic would apply here. I say, timeout can be called at any point up to when the team is positioned out of bounds with the ball. |
Quote:
A TO cannot be given to the team without the ball after the throwing team has the ball or it is at their disposal. [Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 24th, 2005 at 10:10 PM] |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:03pm. |