The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 17, 2005, 04:40pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
There was nothing in BITS origional post that said the dribble ENDED or that the dribbler contacted the ball with both hands before it retouched the floor.

If you read "muff" as attempting to end a dibble, then you have a dribble-fumble-dribble situation, and an illegal dribble.

I read it as a dribbler under control splits defenders and loses their dribble and attempts to regain control, and that is an interrupted dribble.

We need more detailed info from BITS.
I guess I misused the word muff. She was dribbling, lost control of it, and was attempting to regain control. In process or regaining control she touched it with one hand, followed by the other hand (but not both at the same time) then was able to continue her dribble. The ball did not come to rest at any point. There was no attempt to end her dribble.
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1