The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 16, 2005, 12:49am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
Forgive me if this has been discussed to death before, but, if it has, I missed the funeral.

While a player does not violate when gaining control of the ball while sliding on the floor, what if a player gains control while on his/her feet, two feet, and slides?

Had control been gained on one foot or the other, at the very least a pivot foot has been moved, but, since in the case of a two-footed landing no pivot foot has been declared . . .

Perhaps such sliding is the topological equivalent of jumping up in the air and landing . . . you moved them both, so one of them - just which is moot - must have been the pivot foot.

Here come duh judge . . . now I'm in trouble . . .
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1