The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2005, 11:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 197
Send a message via Yahoo to joseph2493
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
This feels like a backcourt violation question, but it's not.

7th grade girls. B scores. A inbounds and is coming up the court against heavy pressure. Neither team is very skilled. At about 8 seconds in the count, just above the 3 point line in the backcourt, B gets a hand on the ball. It starts pinballing from player to player among 2 or three girls from each team. A couple or three of these girls are standing in the front court. They also get hands on the ball. It is finally controlled by A in the backcourt, and brought painstakingly into frontcourt.

Coach B wanted to know why there wasn't an over-and-back call. I said ball achieved frontcourt status when B3 touched it in the frontcourt. There was a point where B3 clearly in fc clearly batted it into the backcourt. Coach said A had to possess it in frontcourt before the count was up.

Who's right?
Good no call
__________________
You can do what you want to do and be what you want to be but you can't be afraid to pay the price!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1