The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 06:22pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 94
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
What does just about to inbound the ball mean?

If the thrower had the ball or you are in the process of giving them the ball, the jerk is SOL.

Remember it's a TO when you GRANT it, not when he requests it.
In reading the original post, it seems that the coach that requested the TO was the coach of the inbounding team, so he can request and be granted a TO even if the ball is in the hands of the inbounding player.

I didn't want to cause any more friction than what was already there.(besides my little"one timeout" comment)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1