The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 06:21pm
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef

2. It is a violation on A1 if the ball does not hit the rim. But that being said, it is not a violation if a member of B rebounds the ball. The think is why take the ball away from B just to give it back to them.
No - you should still call this.

First of all, you want to make the call once the ball drops below the level of the rim.

Second, not calling it could result in putting team A at a disadvantage - especially if there were just a few seconds left in a game.
Third, it's the rule.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1