The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2005, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,264
Quote:
Originally posted by bigzilla
Thanks. The discussion was over a play last week on a TV game from the Big XII, where a player saved the ball, went out of bounds, and on returning one foot to the court, his teammate threw it back to him, and the official called a violation. So the discussion was whether the official thought he still had the other foot out or whether it was a violation because he didn't have both on the floor in.
Must have either touched the ball before that foot touched inbounds or was still touching OOB with the other foot.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1