The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 06:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Quote:
Originally posted by sptheref
Team A has just converted a successful field goal.
On the subsequent throw-in by Team B, there is a "kicked-ball" violation by team A. Does Team B retain the right to run the baseline on the throw-in? Is the rule different in college and high school?

Thanks
sptheref
The new rule this year in NF would give them the right to run the baseline on the subsequent throw-in only if the spot for the throw-in would still be the baseline. So, it depends on where the player who kicked the ball was standing.
It's not a new rule. It was only clarified this year, not changed.

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1