Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by sptheref  
Team A has just converted a successful field goal. 
On the subsequent throw-in by Team B, there is a "kicked-ball" violation by team A.  Does Team B retain the right to run the baseline on the throw-in?  Is the rule different in college and high school? 
 
Thanks 
sptheref 
			
		 | 
	
	
 The new rule this year in NF would give them the right to run the baseline on the subsequent throw-in only if the spot for the throw-in would still be the baseline.  So, it depends on where the player who kicked the ball was standing.