![]() |
|
|||
An official I worked with this evening talked about the following;
During an overtime period, the teams were lined up in the wrong direction. After the first made basket, the officials realized the mistake. They counted the basket for the team that had scored it. They then had the other team take the ball out from the opposite side of the made basket and bring it up to their correct goal. The official didn't know if it was correct to have them put the ball in from the opposite side. I told him that I thought that this was correct, however, could not offer any case or rule which spelled out the throw-in spot. I told him I would post it and also told him about the forum. On the way home, I thought about the situation and reasoned that if the team was to be given the ball for a throw-in under their own basket, they would be allowed to run the baseline and that just doesn't seem right. I believe they followed the correct procedure. Any rule reference would be greatly appreciated. Larry, welcome to the forum!
__________________
"Don't measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability." - John Wooden |
Bookmarks |
|
|