The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 06, 2005, 04:32pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
Last week, someone mentioned that in Women's NCAA a blarge (block by one official, charge by another) is handled in a way that allows the officials to get together, decide who has the primary, and then let the primary official make the call. (As opposed to NFHS which is a double foul and A/P). I can't find this in the NCAA manual or mechancis book. Can someone help me out with this?
I don't believe you can call both a charge and a block at the same time. It's the same for the NFHS, whoever's primary the play was in is who has the call, the other official has to eat the call.
Yoou might wanna check out NFHS case book play 4.19.7SitC. NCAA mens handles it the same way. That might make you into a believer. You're wrong on this one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1