The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 07, 2005, 03:31pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by stosh
Can the player running the baseline go beyond the sidelines extended? I say "no" but can't find anything to prove it.
Here we go again.

Rule 7-5-7 says that the throw-in must be made from any point outside the end line. Rule 1-2 says the end lines are as shown on the court diagram at the front. That diagram shows the ends of the end lines ending where they meet the sidelines.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:33am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1