The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 01:05pm
MPLAHE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I would like a clarification on the issue of an interrupted dribble

Rule 4.15.5 states ... An interrupted dribble occurs when the ball is loose after deflecting off the dribbler or after it momentarily gets away from the dribbler. There is no player control during an interrupted dribble.

Scenario - A1 is dribbling up court in his backcourt and dribbles the ball of his leg and the ball rolls 10 feet to his right. Does that mean, since there is not player control, he can pick up the ball and start his dribble over? Does it have to be deflected away from the dribbler by another dribbler?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:05pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1