The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 01:19pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 15
During inbounds play on baseline while in the front court, the ball is thrown in but hits the padding on the bottom of the backboard and then is caught be the inbounding players teammate who then makes a 2 pt goal.

Is the ball out of bound when the pass hit the padding on the bottom of the backboard?
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 01:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref

Only the back of the backboard is out of bouds.

Everything else is inbounds.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2005, 01:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 15
Thank you!, just as I thought!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1