The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 03, 2005, 08:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Yes. There are still ramifications for A1's actions. Flagrant T and he's gone. It makes no difference whether it was intentional or not.

4-19-4
A flagrant foul may be a personal or technical foul of a violent or savage nature, or a technical noncontact foul which displays unacceptable conduct. It may or may not be intentional.

I once had a kid who had rebounded the ball and had defenders all over him. I called the foul. I take two steps and the kid inadvertantly threw an elbow that nailed an opponent in the face. He went to the floor scremaing, blood everywhere. T and gone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:06am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1