The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2005, 02:30pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 197
Send a message via Yahoo to joseph2493
I don't get your point...it was clearly established in the original & subsequent post that the ball was tapped by B1, touched A1, then went into backcourt where it was first touched again by A. All 3 elements of backcourt violation are present...team control, last touched, first touched. My post was in response to that's a walk's misunderstanding of when team control ends - had nothing to do with who touched it where.....that was already a given. [/QUOTE]

My point was to make sure no one got confused about what you were saying. What you were saying is exactly true that team control was not lost when B touched it, but I wanted to make sure they understood that you were not saying that if B touched it last than A could not go get it.

In short just adding onto your statement as you were to Smitty. Sorry for the confussion.

__________________
You can do what you want to do and be what you want to be but you can't be afraid to pay the price!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1