The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 18, 2001, 04:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2
During a Jr Hi rec game, encountered this situation. A1 shooting 2nd of two. A2 is occupying lane space at top by free throw line. Once shot released, A2 turns and heads back to her backcourt. I called a lane violation because of leaving her space before shot hit iron, basket disallowed. Coach (high school official & some college) says this wasn't a violation because she didn't break the vertical plane of the lane boundary. I stuck with my call and said I would check the rules book. Rule 9-1-9, pg 52. If I read this correctly, I think I'm right. If not, help me out.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1