The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 26, 2005, 05:28am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,029
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
A1 receives a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct. By rule can A6 enter the game to replace A1 before Team B shoots the free throws for A1's technical foul? Yes. Why? Because the free throws the Team B will shoot are the penalty for a technical foul, not a personal foul.

MTD, Sr.
Excellent point, Mark.

3-3-1c specifies "multiple free-throw personal fouls"
3-3-1d would therefore be the appropriate rule for this situation. Dead ball and the clock is stopped, if the sub has properly reported he may enter.


PS Whap a kid???
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:43pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1