The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 23, 2005, 11:16am
KGB KGB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 9
Even if the offensive player was in the frontcourt (with both feet on the court) and the TI was tipped by him into the backcourt, he could still revover (first to touch) the ball in the backcourt. In your scenario there is no team control on the TI, nor on the tip by the offense, regardless of position.

Team control first exists upon recovery by the offense in the backcourt.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1