The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 22, 2005, 02:25pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 106
Need the specific applicable rule for high school....

A1 is dribbling up from the backcourt. A1 passes, while in the backcourt to A2. While the pass is in flight, A2, leaves his feet (last in front court), catches pass and lands in backcourt. Pass never breaks the plane of the halfcourt line. Backcourt or not? What's the applicable ruling?

Any specific ruling or reference to case book very much appreciated.

Thanks!

__________________
Call what you SAW...not what you see!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1