The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 21, 2005, 01:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by dknick78
Last night I had a 9th grade girls game. In the 2nd half the scorers table and both officals failed the see that Team B was entitled to a 1 and 1 foul shot. A throw-in was made and two possessions had taken place. At the first dead ball coach B alerts us of the error. We when ahead and corrected the error by administering the 1 and 1 foul shot and proceed with the game from that point.

Correct or not?




If the throw-in and the two possessions happened without any other dead ball (such as a score at either end), then the error is still correctable. But you clear the lane, give the shot or shots, and then take the ball back where it was when the error was discovered. This is the only Point of Interruption situation in NFHS.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:25am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1