The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 01:33pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,219
Quote:
Originally posted by zanzibar
B1 falls to the floor and is laying around the basket area.
A1 jumps and secures a rebound but lands on B1. Landing on B1 causes A1 to fall down with the ball which is a travel.
Should a foul be called on this play on B1 instead of the travel?
FED: Travel on A1.

NCAA: Foul on B1. (Some AR or interp -- I don't have my books today)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1