The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 20, 2005, 01:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,194
Quote:
Originally posted by Rick Durkee
I think I saw James Worthy (or some other lousy Laker) do this once against the Celtics in an NBA finals series, but it happened in my game a couple of nights, and the more I think about it...

B scores. A1 grabbed the ball and headed for out-of-bounds to throw the ball in. He jumped over the endline from inbounds toward out-of-bounds, but he released the "throw-in" before he actually hit out of bounds. He ended up throwing it to about half court. I actually thought about what to call for an "officials' second" and decided I either had to start a five count or call the violation. The violation seemed less silly, so that is what I called, but I can't really see how to justify the call using a rule...could I? Advice?
Didn't we just have this discussion? Maybe I'm imagining it...

9.2.2C Violation
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:48pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1