The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 19, 2005, 01:50pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: NeverNeverLand
Posts: 1,037
Quote:
Originally posted by WyMike
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by zanzibar
A1 is running and dribbling. B1 is running alongside A1. A1 initiates the contact by forcing himself into B1 as they are running. There is enough contact that a foul should be called. My partner says foul on B1 for not having legal guarding position. Who is the foul on?


This is a player control foul on A1. Yes, B1 is not in a legal guarding position, but is effecting a legal Moving">moving screen against A1. A1 cannot move into B1.

MTD, Sr.
If B1 is in front of A1 instead of alongside A1 when contact is initiated by A1 dribbling the ball, this is no longer a legal Moving">moving screen, but a block, isn't it?
OK, I'm confused now! Yeh I know , not hard to do.
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1