The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2005, 07:24am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,453
I don't know the NCAA rule but when I saw the play and the PC foul called, I was thinking that the ball might be considered an extension of the hand. I was thinking this because in NF, the hand is considered part of ball per the rules. Does this make sense? Glad Duke won. Think they play NC this weekend.

__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1