View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 14, 2005, 12:12pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
It seems to me that we've discussed plays where there was no body contact at all, but a foul-type move was performed by the ball-handler. If I remember correctly, we decided that this wasn't a foul in Fed, and that it couldn't be called. Am I mis-remembering?

I'm not saying this wasn't a good call. It sounds like it did the job. I'd certainly consider a PC call, even against the rule, in a situation like this. But the question remains in my mind, what is the rule? Fed different from NCAA?
Reply With Quote