![]() |
|
|||
Quote:
Effectively, for the purposes of fouls, the hand is part of the ball when the ball it touching the hand.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
|
|||
Quote:
Rule 4-something d. The player with the ball may not push the torso of the guard to gain an advantage to pass, shoot or dribble. It says nothing about what is or is not used to push the guard. Even if you don't agree, I think you'll agree that it is not legal to force an opponent off a legally obtained spot by force.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|