The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 13, 2005, 02:07pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
BlindZebra, that's interesting . . .

"Now if you had said B1 and A2 both went for the ball and touch it at the same time and it returned to A3 in the back court..."

Rule 9.9 says " . . . if he or she or a team mate last touched or was touched by the ball . . .", not " . . . if AND ONLY IF he or she or a team mate last touched or was touched by the ball . . .". So it would appear than the condition as stipulated is met, a was last/first. Has this particular issue been addressed in the Casebook?

__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1