The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 08:56am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 276
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
A1 brings the ball up the court throws a long pass (from the back court) , intended for A2.
You said it: A1 threw a "long pass." Since team control remains with Team A on a pass, and since the backboard is treated as the frontcourt floor, you have a violation here when A1 catches the pass in the backcourt.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1