View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 11, 2005, 07:58am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by cmathews
Ok kids here we go.... Discussion at our association meeting tonite... A1 brings the ball up the court throws a long pass (from the back court) , intended for A2. A pass that is gonna be close to an alley oop. A2 misses the ball it hits the back board and bounces back to A1 who is the first to touch it in the back court. Do we have a violation?
If it's "close to an alley oop" and it hits the backboard, that's good enough for me. I'm calling it a "try", followed by no backcourt violation. If the player hadda line-drived it at the board, I mighta thought about it- but I also might give him the benefit of the doubt on that one too. Have to see that one, though.
Reply With Quote