The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 10, 2005, 08:33pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by jcurtin
Some of the previous posts regarding technical fouls got me thinking about when, exactly, the whistle should be blown to call a T.

For example, Team A has a 2 on 1 breakaway and the coach of Team B says something unsporting in the process. Should the official wait for the play to end and then call the T? Or immediately blow the whistle?

Your situation is covered exactly under case book play 10.4.1SitE.

RULING: "The official shall withhold blowing the whistle until A1 has either made or missed the shot. The official shall then sound his whistle and assess the Team B head coach with a technical foul.......If A's coach was the offender, the whistle should be sounded immediately when the unsporting foul occurs".
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1