The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 17, 1999, 08:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 89
Wink

quote:
Originally posted by Pirate on 12-17-1999 04:32 PM
Thanks for helping out this old rookie with my question. I'm a little unsure of what you are asking regarding an exception to "this rule." You are going to have to spell it out for me. Thanks.

It is a double foul - happens simoultaneously.
Ref 1 calls Block - Ref 2 calls charge at exactly the same time.
Since it is a double foul, now the Player control foul becomes merely a push by the offense, and a block by the defense.
Basket counts, ball did not become dead, and possesion goes to the arrow.
It is in the case book, but beware, if you call it, you will have to explain it to both the coaches and your partner or partners.
That is where your life gets in danger.
99.9999% of the time,for good game management and rightly so, one official will give up his call.
Good Luck. If you can not find in the case book (Double Fouls) let me know.

Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:28pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1