The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 11:59am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: N.D.
Posts: 1,829
Quote:
Originally posted by MPLAHE
in a recent game,( I was not officiating) A1 took the ball out after made basket by B. B is pressuring full court. A1 cannot find anyone open so A2 steps out of bounds down the end line and A1 passes to him who then inbounds to A3. Legal?? I know it is legal to pass to another player out of bounds in this situation, but does the player without the ball need to be out of bounds prior to the ball becoming live?

Does A1 have to immediately return inbounds after he passes the ball to A2?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1