The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 07, 2005, 11:35am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by MPLAHE
in a recent game,( I was not officiating) A1 took the ball out after made basket by B. B is pressuring full court. A1 cannot find anyone open so A2 steps out of bounds down the end line and A1 passes to him who then inbounds to A3. Legal?? I know it is legal to pass to another player out of bounds in this situation, but does the player without the ball need to be out of bounds prior to the ball becoming live?

I think what you're asking is whether the second player needs to be out of bounds (or "out of bounce", as my 6-year-old calls it) before the ball is available to the initial thrower-in. I think the answer is no. however, the second player to be oob does need to have touched oob and not be touching inbounds before he/she receives the ball, as others have said.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1